Stanford Men's Golf Team 2007 NCAA National Champions
History of Stanford Golf
Stanford's remarkable history has left its mark on the golf world.
Stanford Greats
The names are legendary: Little, Seaver, Rosburg, Watson & Woods and others.
Numberous All-Americans played at Stanford over the years.
National Champions
8 national championships have been won, including in 2007.
Malcolm McNaughton '33 Charles Seaver '34 Lawson Little '34 Don Edwards '36
Art Doering '40 Warren Berl '42 Bud Brownell '42 Sandy Tatum '42
Bob Cardinal '47 Eddie Twiggs '32-47 Bob Rosburg '49 Dick McElyea '52
Steve Smith '61 Tom Watson '71 Bud Finger '48-76 Christian Cevaer '92
Notay Begay '95 Casey Martin '95 Tiger Woods '96 Joel Kribel '99

Coach Bud Finger - 1948 thru 1976

Charles (Bud) Finger. Letter winner 1939, 1940, 1941. Member of 1939 and 1941 national championship teams. Member of the Stanford Hall of Fame. Head coach from 1948 through 1976. There are 14 photos of Bud in the Stanford photo archive.

More background information is being compiled so check back soon! If you'd like to contribute a story or information about Bud Finger please email Bob Stevens at

Bud Finger with the 1941 national championship team